Random expressions, please indulge me:

First of all, let me say publicly that my wife is the most important person in the world. Not just to me, but to everyone. The world needs to understand that. Right now, she’s the most important person. She needs space, and time, and an attempt at understanding. And, fair warning, I will attack anyone who treats her with anything less. Blog people: you are great people. I’m looking at you, family, doctors, nurses, jerks, whomever or wherever you are. You are on notice.

Second, this is like waiting anxiously … for who knows what. And pain, and worry. Other words I’d use now are irritated (with people asking if we have a baby yet), furious (with a co-worker who really cannot listen when I say I don’t want to talk about this), and just damn scared. And I don’t even have to do the hard part… see point one.

